Film – Week 11 – Updating

Workflow – Mind Like Water

“‘Be shapeless and formless.. like water’ (Bruce Lee)” by Akinini.com is licensed under CC BY-NC-ND 2.0

“Have a mind like water.”

― David Allen,  GTD

SUMMARY

What I was able to accomplish this week was a series of useing my own critical responses of veiwing something while also diving deeper into different habits I have. PRACTICE ROOM (TUTORIALS)

After reading the article involving D.O.S.E, I can say it’s rather refreshing to get a clear statement on some of the happy times that we feel once in a while. Reading this article I think can help me and others navigate towards our destinations with it’s positives while also what it says about abusing them. For example: When I cme up with an idea that get’s me excited to write and I know exactly where I wanna be heading, I instead become withdrawn from it and too confident that I don’t even feel like I have to do work on it at all in that moment. The idea itself and a couple of written lines that flow nicely to me is like a short fuse for procrastinating. I like how D.O.S.E acknowledges these issues and I think with some practice, I can fully stay engaged while still being positive.

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

What I learned from this week, were the steps in production of a film. It helped me open my eyes to the work ethic put into the process that goes into making the film the people in the video are making. I also learned the different transitions our minds dive into when we’re happy, what the advantages are and what aloung with it’s costs. From the D.O.S.E article I was able to figure in some cases why I felt the way I felt and think of solutions to drive myself into a stage with more workflow.

WEEKLY ACTIVITY EVALUATION

Alot of the sneakolt requirements in understanding film, was informative, but kind of dragged with some of the things the reader was supposed to fill out to move on. I like reading about D.O.S.E, and the documentary “The story of film, an Odyessey.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *